Board of Directors

Andrew Beaden, Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Beaden has been appointed to the Board as an independent Non-executive Director. He most recently served as Group Finance Director and a member of the board of Luxfer Holding plc, a producer of highly engineered advanced materials, from 2011 to 2017, having joined its predecessor British Aluminium in 1997. Luxfer (LXFR) is listed on the New York Stock Exchange. Mr Beaden is a co-founder and Chairman of IN4.0 Group Limited, a company encouraging growth through the use of industry 4.0 technologies.

Mr Beaden is a Chartered Accountant, holds a degree in economics and econometrics from Nottingham University and is a Fellow of the RSA (Royal Society for the Encouragement of the Arts, Manufactures and Commerce).

Andrew is a member of the Audit Committee and Nominations Committee.

Email Andrew Beaden

Jonathan Bridges, Executive Director

Jon co-founded Velocity in October 2007. Jon has over 25 years’ experience within the advanced composites industry and is an experienced composite engineer. Previously, Jon was an Aerospace and Lean Solutions Specialist at Cytec Process Materials where he was responsible for direct sales support of UK and European based clients. From 2003 to 2005 Jon was a manufacturing engineer for Safran Nacelles where he was responsible for the manufacturing function for a growing, highly loaded aerospace unit supplying multiple assembly lines. Jon was first appointed Chief Executive Officer of Velocity Composites plc in June 2016.

Jonathan is a member of the Audit Committee.

Email Jonathan Bridges

Chris Williams, Group Finance Director

Chris joined Velocity Composites in August 2020. Chris brings a broad range of experience, most recently in the position of Finance and Commercial Director at Bettys Café Tea Rooms, part of the Bettys & Taylors Group Ltd, which also owns and operates Yorkshire Tea and Taylors of Harrogate coffee.

Previously he has held strategic and divisional finance roles at the engineering group Caparo Industries plc, Shazans the food company and 2 Sisters Food Group, where he worked closely with its Directors on new business starts and growth initiatives.

Email Chris Williams

Robert Soen, Non-Executive Director

Mr Soen is an independent Non-executive Director of the Company. He has worked extensively in aerospace and automotive supply chains, ending his executive career as Senior Vice President Supply Chain in GKN Aerospace Services Limited. Mr Soen is currently a Non-executive Director of Nasmyth Group Limited, a global precision engineering and metal treatment business.

Mr Soen is a Fellow of the Institute of Purchasing and Supply.

Robert is a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee.

Email Robert Soen

Dr Margaret Amos, Non-Executive Director

Margaret joined the Board of Velocity in April 2020. She has 27 years’ experience working for Rolls Royce Holdings plc and held a number of important senior roles in Finance, Strategy Development, Supply Chain and Programme management, including the position of Divisional Finance Director – Engineering, IT and Corporate Sector. She has since developed a significant portfolio of Non-Executive roles, including nmcn plc, Trinity House and The Ombudsman Services. She is also a Corporate Fellow for Denstone College.

Margaret is a Fellow of both the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) and the Chartered Institute of Purchase and Supply (CIPs). She has a BA degree in Secretarial Administration and French, a Masters in Supply Chain Management from Nottingham University and a Doctorate in Professional Practice.

Margaret is Chair of the Audit Committee.

Email Margaret Amos